Communication Pathway

The IANO currently communicates with its members in five ways; Emails, Quarterly Newsletter, Website, Face Book and at our Annual conference. Our communication pathway has been created to ensure consistency and inclusiveness among members. The aim is to better inform our members of the latest developments in oncology and in doing so contribute to the professional development of the organisation.

Each SIG and network has a communication representative who forward relevant information to the secretariat. There is also a representative from academia and paediatrics. The secretariat will then forward the updates on to the co-ordinators of the website, Facebook page and newsletter.

If you would like to share some information with the members of the IANO, contact your local communication representative.

Named Reps for communication pathway:

West – Catriona Duggan  caitriona.duggan@hse.ie

North West – Please contact info@iano.ie

Cork – Catriona O'Mahony    catriona_o_mahony@hotmail.com

Limerick - Emma McNamara emma.mcnamara@hse.ie

South East – Carmel O'Rourke carmel.orourke1@hse.ie

Paediatrics – Alice Ward alice.ward@olchc.ie

Academia – Patricia Hunt phunt@wit.ie

Breast – Carol Spillane cspillane@eircome.net

Lung – Olivia Grady olivia.grady@hse.ie

Research – Maureen O'Grady maureen.ogrady@hse.ie

Gynae – Sheilah Broderick sbroderick@mater.ie

Colorectal – Nicki de Zeeuw Nicki.De-zeeuw@amnch.ie

Contact Details

Address: PO Box. 1499, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4.

Email: info@iano.ie

Google Maps: See our location online.

Call us: 086 8227220

Latest News